Board of Control

CKCIE Board of Control

The Central Kansas Cooperative in Education (CKCIE) is governed by a Board of Control made up of the twelve district superintendents that it provides services to, a member from the USD 305 Board of Education, the secretary to the special education director, and the Executive Director and Assistant Director of the Cooperative. It is under the administrative leadership of the Executive Director of Special Education.

Abilene USD 435 Superintendent -Greg Brown

Central Plains USD 112 Superintendent - Greg Clark-- Co Chairman 2021-2022

Chapman USD 473 Superintendent - Jerry Hodson

Ell-Saline USD 307 Superintendent - Brian Rowley

Ellsworth USD 327 Superintendent - Josh Lanning 

Herington USD 487 Superintendent - Donalyn Biehler

North Ottawa County USD 239 Superintendent - Chris Vignery

Rural Vista USD 481 Superintendent - Ron Meitler

Salina USD 305 Superintendent - Linn Exline

Solomon USD 393 Superintendent - Justin Coup-

Southeast of Saline USD 306 Superintendent - Roger Stumpf--Chairman 2021-2022

Twin Valley USD 240 Superintendent -Pam Irwin

Salina USD 305 Board Member - Gabe Grant

Alternate Member- Dana Kosow

Special Education Executive Director - Jeff Hayes  

Secretary - Nancy Springer



8:30 A.M.


All meetings will be held in the small meeting room 128 at the CKCIE Office, 409 W Cloud, and Salina, KS.  The meetings will normally be held on the third Wednesday of the month.  (Unless there is a scheduling conflict)


July 17, 2019

AUGUST 21, 2019

SEPTEMBER 18, 2019**  (In MPR)

OCTOBER 16, 2019

NOVEMBER 20, 2019

JANUARY 15, 2020

FEBRUARY 19, 2020

APRIL 15, 2020

JUNE 17, 2020

JULY 15, 2020


**CKCIE Fall Administrator Meeting   (there is no regular BOC meeting in September 2019)

Family Educational Rights & Privacy ActNon-Discrimination Statement • Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.